

Rockshield Announces Results of Annual General Meeting

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA – November 24, 2016 - Rockshield Capital Corp. (CSE: RKS) ("Rockshield" or the "Company") announces that at the Company's annual general meeting of shareholders held on November 23, 2016, Messrs. Dave Doherty, Nick DeMare, Frank Taggart, Marc Cernovitch, Luke Norman and Ms. Zula Kropivnitski were elected as directors for the ensuing year. All items put forth at the meeting were approved by the shareholders, such items being: (i) the appointment of auditor for the ensuing year; (ii) the adoption of a deferred share unit plan (approved by the disinterested shareholders of the Company); and (iii) the adoption of a fixed share option plan to replace the Company's 10% rolling stock option plan.

Following the shareholders meeting, the Board appointed Mr. Dave Doherty as President and Chief Executive Officer and Mr. Nick DeMare as Chief Financial Officer and Corporate Secretary. The Board also appointed Mr. Nick DeMare, Mr. Frank Taggart and Ms. Zula Kropivnitski to the audit committee.

ROCKSHIELD CAPITAL CORP.

For further information regarding Rockshield, see Rockshield's disclosure documents on SEDAR at <u>www.sedar.com</u>

The Canadian Securities Exchange has neither approved nor disapproved the information contained herein and does not accept responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this news release.

CONTACT INFORMATION

Rockshield Capital Corp. Dave Doherty President and CEO dave@rockshield.ca