THIS PRESS RELEASE IS NOT FOR DISTRIBUTION IN THE UNITED STATES OR TO THE U.S. AGENCIES



October 19, 2016 TSX-V: SEW

SEAWAY ENERGY SERVICES INC. ANNOUNCES CHANGES TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Vancouver, British Columbia – Seaway Energy Services Inc. (the "Company") announces that Kyle Stevenson, Ryan Cheung, Brendan Purdy and Denis Clement resigned as Directors of the Company effective as at today's date. The Company wishes to thank Mr. Stevenson, Mr, Cheung, Mr. Purdy and Mr. Clement for their valuable contributions to the board and wishes them all the best in their future endeavors. In order to fill said vacancies, the Company is pleased to announce the appointment of David Sidoo, Nick Demare, Peter Espig and Maximilian Sali to the board of directors of the Company.

The Company also announces that Kyle Stevenson resigned as President of the Company, Brendan Purdy resigned as Chief Executive Officer of the Company and Ryan Cheung resigned as Chief Financial Officer of the Company effective as at today's date. The Company would like to thank Mr. Stevenson, Mr. Purdy and Mr. Cheung for their services.

The board of directors of the Company is pleased to announce the appointment of David Sidoo as President of the Company and Nick Demare as Chief Financial Officer of the Company. Mr. Sidooand Mr. Demare have long track records of success and extensive experience in the industry. The change of management reflects the Company's desire to look for new projects.

ON BEHALF OF THE BOARD

David Sidoo President

All those seeking additional information are directed to contact David Sidoo; (604) 682-1558